The Mages of Martir Book One: “The Mage’s Grave” Blurb

Hello, my readers!

Today I am pleased to announce that my next novel, The Mage’s Grave, the first in a brand new four-book fantasy series called the Mages of Martir, is set for release this month in ebook and trade paperback wherever books are sold.

It is a sequel series to my Prince Malock World series (which you can read more about here) set thirty years after the end of The Coronation of Prince Malock following the adventures of Darek Takren as an adult mage. This series delves more deeply into mage society and Martirian magic, in contrast to the Prince Malock World series, which focused primarily on non-magical mortals and their relations with the gods.

Here is the blurb for The Mage’s Grave:

“Thirty-five-year-old Darek Takren always did his best to keep up with the demands of the prestigious North Academy, a magical school where only those with the drive to succeed are allowed to learn. Having lived in the school for his whole life, Darek Takren sees North Academy as his home, a sanctuary safe from the troubles that plague the outside world.

But when his best friend is injured in an unexpected attack on the school, Darek Takren struggle to uncover the attacker’s identity leads him into a much deeper scheme that, if successful, will spell the end not only for the school, but for the whole world and the gods themselves.

And he may not have what it takes to stop it.”

If that blurb sounds interesting to you, feel free to sign up for my mailing list by entering your email address into the box on the right side of the screen. By signing up for my mailing list, you will not only be the FIRST to know when The Mage’s Grave is released, but you will also get exclusive deals just for my mailing list subscribers.

Tomorrow, I will post the first chapter of The Mage’s Grave here on the blog, and later on, I will do a cover reveal, too. Stay tuned for that.

Timothy L. Cerepaka
Timothy L. Cerepaka writes fantasy stories as an indie author. He is the author of the Prince Malock World series of fantasy novels, the Mages of Martir series of fantasy novels, and the science-fantasy standalone novel "The Last Legend: Glitch Apolcalypse." He lives in Texas.
%d bloggers like this: